Coca Cola Products in Mauritius UPDATE

It’s another sunny morning on the island and I wanted to make a quick mention of an update to the post I wrote in September which can be found here

It’s a small island and the tiniest of things can be so noticeable and make such a big impact.

Last week we hit our local market to replenish the holiday-bare cupboards. We picked up a 500 ml bottle of Coca Cola Zero and guess what?  I can open the bottle without the need of some sort of device or super human strength. 

I just hold the bottle, place hand on cap, turn cap and presto!  The bottle opens!

Since September I would buy just one 500 ml bottle to check and see if it was going to be a struggle, if war was declared on my wrist and I was physically unable to open the bottle, we went the way of Pepsi. 

This was the first time since September that I’ve experienced the easy open bottles of the days before the bad cap seals hit the shelves.  The batch on the happy bottles we just bought is PR 15 DEC 09 21:45.

So, if it was the line supervisor, the machine maintenance person or a QA manager, my wrist and I would like to say thank you.  Thank you for correcting the problem. 

And thank you to all the tourists and locals out there that bought up all the bad cap sealed products out on the shelves so that the new ones could find a place.

I no longer need to bulk up in order to enjoy my cola of choice on a hot summer night.

About Minnesota Pilgrim

A GenX Xpat who moved from Minnesota to Mauritius to France with her Frenchman lover. Multiple cultures, total bedlam, absolute bliss.
This entry was posted in Mauritius, Shopping & Food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Coca Cola Products in Mauritius UPDATE

  1. Katiecutehair says:

    I’m happily experiencing good bottle opening myself, but remember when I was here visiting in September that it took super human strength to open the bottles. I’m glad we’re back to normal bottles again 🙂

Leave a Reply

