Early Morning at the Temple

I’ve been off the island for a while now and every now and again I get a craving for a bit of a bright temple and a dal puris.

Even though the Tamil festival of Thaipoosam Cavadee isn’t until January and I’ve posted these videos before, I’m re-posting simply because I can and also because I’m in the midst of widget cleaning.

If you’ve already watched them, view them again. Maybe you’ll learn something or at least kill a few minutes with my oh-so-not-professional videography skills.

About Minnesota Pilgrim

A GenX Xpat who moved from Minnesota to Mauritius to France with her Frenchman lover. Multiple cultures, total bedlam, absolute bliss.
This entry was posted in Culture, Holidays, Indian, Mauritius, Religion, Video and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

