What are these men doing?

Happy Friday!  When I used to work in one of the large office buildings in downtown Chicago, all the receptionists, door men and security guards used to say, “Happy Friday!”, to me each and every Friday morning.  I’d never heard this friendly greeting until I moved and worked in Chicago.  And I always used to wonder why people in Minnesota didn’t say it to each other every Friday morning.  We are the midwest’s nicest bunch after all.

Today, in my own immediate front yard, there was a bit of an operation that went down and then I baked a mirabelle plum tart.  Guesses as to what it was all about?

About Minnesota Pilgrim

A GenX Xpat who moved from Minnesota to Mauritius to France with her Frenchman lover. Multiple cultures, total bedlam, absolute bliss.
This entry was posted in Country Life, France and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What are these men doing?

  1. Helen says:

    I’m not at all sure what’s going on, but I love mirabelles and your tart looks delicious!

Leave a Reply

